May You Find Christ Here...May You Bring Christ to the World!

Keyser, West Virginia

Contact Us


34 James Street

Keyser, WV 26726




Office Hours


9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Our Lady of Grace Parish, Romney and Assumption Parish, Keyser

​​​Assumption Catholic Church

Registration suggested

for  weekend Masses

Mass Schedule

Saturday, 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, 8:30 a.m.

Wednesday, 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, 12 noon

Friday, 9:00 a.m.

Parish Council Nominations

A parish is a group of Christians called together by God through baptism to share in the mission of Jesus.  

A parish council is made up of a group of people, also called by God, who use their gifts for the good of parish, ultimately accomplishing the Church’s mission to spread the message of Christ.

We are currently accepting nominations for three (3) new members of our Parish Council, each of which will carry a three-year term.  The council meets approximately four times a year for an hour.  All registered and active members of the parish are eligible to be nominated.  

The objectives of our Parish Council:

  • To recognize the varied gifts of the parish members and invite them to an active leadership role in the parish.
  • To be an effective means by which the Pastor will hear the voice of the parish.
  • To assess adequately the needs of the whole parish and its members, and to develop and implement a pastoral plan which will promote the common good of the parish.
  • To foster unity and community in the parish and to coordinate all parish activities in a manner that will best serve the interest of the parish.
  • To promote programs and activities recommended by the Bishop, his office and agencies, as well as the council itself.

If you or someone your know would like to serve God and our parish by serving on the Parish Council, please submit the name(s) to the Parish Office by phone, email, or by dropping a note in the offertory basket.

Current members of the Parish Council are Kenny Brant, Janet Corley, Denny Dolechek, Lauren Ellifritz, Jean Harber, Charlie Junkins, Shawn McGann, Jane Placka and Nancy Starcher.